The Highland Fling: Saturday 2 June (365.360° Day 314)


Another one of those chance finds – I thought I’d have a quick drive around Springburn after dropping into the supermarket there and was finding nothing that caught my eye.

I was just turning round at a dead-end when I spotted this burned out bar, The Highland Fling, and thought I’d pop my head in to check it out.

The sun was getting low in the sky but it was a beautiful evening outside. Even so, this is a more than slightly dodgy part of town and a few gangs of local lads were passing by now and then outside – always a bit of a concern when you’re sporting several grand’s worth of kit! There were a load of pigeons in the rafters that kept moving about and scaring the life out of me too.

All good fun in the pursuit of the perfect capture!

highland fling springburn pub bar fire damage burned abandoned empty derelict decay urban gritty city photography photo glasgow scotland architecture building nikon d700 wide angle cartwright

 

highland fling 2 springburn pub bar fire damage burned abandoned empty derelict decay urban gritty city photography photo glasgow scotland architecture nikon d700 wide angle cartwright

Instragram: @robjbc

7 thoughts on “The Highland Fling: Saturday 2 June (365.360° Day 314)

Hit me up!

