Scotstoun: Wednesday 11 April (365.360° Day 262)


The sunset was looking like it could be a cracker so I jumped in the car and headed out towards Whiteinch to revisit the old abandoned rail line that runs alongside the River Clyde. I’d been up there before to shoot but the section where the line is more exposed before was now more overgrown.

In search of something else to shoot, I walked further out alongside the river towards Scotstoun, finding pretty much nothing in the process. After walking about half a mile down behind loads of flats I’d seen nothing of interest and eventually reached the path’s end at an entrance to miltary manufacturer BAE Systems’ site that sits between the old railway and the river.

Disheartened, I turned on my heels and headed back to the car, with only a fox who ran along ahead of me for company. The light fading fast.

On reaching the point where my car was parked below the bridge I thought I’d just explore a little bit further before finally calling it quits and found an interesting section with some rubbish on the ground and where the sunset was looking pretty sweet behind the trees. I bagged a few HDR brackets and drive home happy with the evening’s work.

scotstoun HDR high dynamic range bracketed brackets abandoned empty decay railway rail train derelict rubbish garbage wheel sunset sky clouds trees photography photo picture image glasgow scotland nikon d700 project365 365project photoaday clydeside clyde river

Instragram: @robjbc

One thought on “Scotstoun: Wednesday 11 April (365.360° Day 262)

Hit me up!

