Thank you for your patience. Normal service will resume shortly.


So, on Friday night I was putting the final finishing touches to packing for a weekend of coastal landscape shooting with my friend Iain in the Highlands. I got my camera out to clear the card and my camera was displaying a random error I’d not seen before.

To cut a long story short, it’s temporarily screwed (the memory card error CHA, for any interested Nikonians) and as my back up DSLR is currently in San Francisco with my girlfriend, the landscape trip was unfortunately cancelled. Gutted.

I’ve deliberated whether to continue the 365 challenge in the absence of my SLR but with only a pretty ancient compact and my iPhone* to shoot on I’ve made the tough decision to press pause and pick back up on ‘Day 227’ when I get my D700 back. Hopefully very, very soon….

*Don’t get me wrong I love a bit of iPhonography and I’m working on honing my skills in what I consider to be an art in its own right. I do use Instagram and you can check me out @robjbc but that’s not really what I’m trying to achieve here so things are, frustratingly, on a break until the D700 returns.

2 thoughts on “Thank you for your patience. Normal service will resume shortly.

Hit me up!

