Looking Down, Dalston Roof Garden: Tuesday 24 July (365.360° Day 366)


And so, the final day of my year-long photoaday challenge arrived.

As is often the case with things like this, in some ways it feels like an age ago when I put up my first post, in others seems a lot less than 366 days*.

I be writing a bit more on my reflections on a year of shooting day-in, day-out in due course. In short though, it’s an amazing thing to do and I’d recommend it to anyone as a great way to build your photographic skills, knowledge and ‘eye’.

This is a view from the roof garden bar in Dalston as me and my girlfriend enjoyed a pint in the sun.

dalston roof garden bar aerial birds eye view toy town tilt shit miniature tiny model east london hackney sun sunny sunshine sunset cartwright D700

*I had a few technical issues along the way, hence me starting on 3 July 2011 and finishing on 24 July 2012.

Stay in touch:

Visit my main webpage at www.robcartwrightphotography.com or Like me on Facebook at www.facebook.com/robcartwrightphotography

Instagram: @robjbc

Hit me up!